“Modern take on Lebanese food”

Reviewed March 2017

With its modern and elegant interior, Em Sherif gives you a modern take on Lebanese food. They serve well known local dishes (hummus, moutabbal, fatteh, tabbouleh, batata harra, shawarma etc..)presented on white and blue dishes with their own twist to the dishes. Fresh, clean and minimal, the food is of good quality served hot with great taste. Ask for their daily dishes. Their special dessert of mastikha ice-cream and white cotton candy tastes as impressive as it looks. If you are around Zaytouna Bay area and feel like good Lebanese food and atmosphere, try it. The Place seems always crowded and the staff seems to handle it well.

read more

“It rocks!”

Reviewed February 2017

What a great ambience and service to be had. Not to begin talking about the food which is insanely good- especially the lentil salad and Shawerma sandwich which are the stuff of dreams. Did not have a dud dish - everything was perfect - serious food heaven.
The atmosphere is super lively - the only problem I suppose is sitting inside if smoke bothers you - but then again this is beirut so best you don't come here if smoke is an issue anyhow.
Run don't walk there - amazing!

read more

“A must try”

Reviewed February 2017

Went with family, arrived at 3.00 pm for a second round late lunch on a Sunday. Their Lebanese mezze is delicious (starting by their Fattouch, Tabbouleh, Hommos, fatteh, to any of other side dishes), their shawarma, lahmeh ras asfour ma3 debs el remmen, grilled meat & burger plates are tender and tasty not to mention the deserts and sweets (karabige, Knefe, bouza achta which were sooo good. The weather was nice and we chose to sit outside, the place is very clean. The waiters are friendly and the service is outstanding. Simply a must try wether a visitor or a local.

read more

“Lovely Atmosphere”

Reviewed February 2017

Excellent quality and service to boot I really enjoyed the deserts and cotton candy ice cream is simply heavenly.

read more

“Delicious food”

Reviewed February 2017

We visited Em Sherif cafe with friends , it was a nice experience and the food was very delicious. It is recommended.

read more

“Delicious”

Reviewed February 2017

Em Sherif Cafe was simply put into one word delicious ! I'm not a fan of Lebanese food but this is a must try ... my favourites were humous with meat , quinoa salad and for sure their ultimate delicious dessert made up of cotton candy !

Just a note, down the same street from the restaurant lives Haifa Wahby and Raqeb Alama singers.

read more

“Perfect for Lebanese cuisine lovers”

Reviewed January 2017

One of my favorite Lebanese restaurants in Beirut! Excellent food and desserts , and great service! Always try to book ur table ahead of time (few days before) specially on weekends and when ur a big family.

read more

“LOVED!”

Reviewed January 2017

Lunch at Em Sherif Cafe with another couple. Modern decor but with a traditional nod. DELICIOUS food. To die for dessert. Fun ambiance. Go!!!

read more

“Amazing ”

Reviewed December 2016

Loved the place food and atmosphere . We had fatoosh shawermah houmas fatah a burger and falafel all were great

read more

“Best”

Reviewed December 2016

Em Sherif Café is best in Lebanese food so far now. you will experience same food as Em Sherif Restaurant , great hospitality and service...Taboule is a star at the menu...chapeaux
but the prices are the same as the restaurant , I couldn't see the difference in the concept

Anyway well done!!! reflecting a great image of the Lebanese Cuisine

Pages